Caribbean Travel + Reviews
Join Now
    HOME   ACTIVITIES   AIRLINES   CAR RENTAL   CRUISES   HOTELS   REAL ESTATE   RESTAURANTS   REVIEWS   SHOPPING   VILLAS   WEDDINGS






Caribbean Reviews

Listed below are the fifty most recent reader reviews posted to CaribbeanEdge.com. ---- To post a review or to read reviews of a particular listing, click on the island destination from the list of islands on the right and search for the listing.

Cancun Kianah's Sportfishing Rated 3 Stars
Mexico » Activities »
Rated by dpaqtjar on 11/08/18
1 More »

Cancun Kianah's Sportfishing Rated 2 Stars
Mexico » Activities »
Rated by inetoiii on 11/08/18
1 More »

Seafront Sushi Rated 2 Stars
Bahamas » Bahamas Restaurants »
Rated by gtsauhkw on 11/08/18
1 More »

Seafront Sushi Rated 4 Stars
Bahamas » Bahamas Restaurants »
Rated by koiqowqg on 11/08/18
1 More »

Cancun Kianah's Sportfishing Rated 4 Stars
Mexico » Activities »
Rated by nyqipqie on 11/08/18
1 More »

Seafront Sushi Rated 3 Stars
Bahamas » Bahamas Restaurants »
Rated by sysxgrrw on 11/08/18
1 More »

The Westin Casuarina Resort and Spa - Grand Cayman Rated 3 Stars
Cayman » Cayman Islands Hotels »
Rated by docghgmv on 11/08/18
1 More »

The Westin Casuarina Resort and Spa - Grand Cayman Rated 4 Stars
Cayman » Cayman Islands Hotels »
Rated by qraomxik on 11/08/18
1 More »

The Westin Casuarina Resort and Spa - Grand Cayman Rated 2 Stars
Cayman » Cayman Islands Hotels »
Rated by csqpwmif on 11/08/18
1 More »

Cancun Kianah's Sportfishing Rated 4 Stars
Mexico » Activities »
Rated by Alex on 10/28/18
Great fishing cahrter More »

Boardwalk Rated 1 Stars
Shopping » Fashions »
Rated by Tourist 2014 on 07/13/18
Website is broken, goes to porn More »

Seafront Sushi Rated 1 Stars
Bahamas » Bahamas Restaurants »
Rated by Kena on 06/26/18
I’ve been going to seafront sushi for some time now, but last night service was horrible. The waiter was lost as hell and food was not good at all. I got the seafront fried rice and the seafront crunch. The rice was gummy like glue and the crunch was very very bland. I don’t know what’s going on there but you guys need to get it together fast. More »

Flora Castellanos Real Estate - Cancun Rated 4 Stars
Mexico » Real Estate »
Rated by ted on 06/22/18
would like to sell my property in pdc q. roo More »

Flora Castellanos Real Estate - Cancun Rated 4 Stars
Mexico » Real Estate »
Rated by ted on 06/22/18
would like to sell my property in pdc q. roo More »

Flora Castellanos Real Estate - Cancun Rated 4 Stars
Mexico » Real Estate »
Rated by ted on 06/22/18
would like to sell my property in pdc q. roo More »

Flora Castellanos Real Estate - Cancun Rated 4 Stars
Mexico » Real Estate »
Rated by ted on 06/22/18
would like to sell my property in pdc q. roo More »

Flora Castellanos Real Estate - Cancun Rated 4 Stars
Mexico » Real Estate »
Rated by ted on 06/22/18
would like to sell my property in pdc q. roo More »

Flora Castellanos Real Estate - Cancun Rated 4 Stars
Mexico » Real Estate »
Rated by ted on 06/22/18
would like to sell my property in pdc q. roo More »

Flora Castellanos Real Estate - Cancun Rated 4 Stars
Mexico » Real Estate »
Rated by ted on 06/22/18
would like to sell my property in pdc q. roo More »

Flora Castellanos Real Estate - Cancun Rated 4 Stars
Mexico » Real Estate »
Rated by ted on 06/22/18
would like to sell my property in pdc q. roo More »

Texas de Brazil Rated 4 Stars
Aruba » Restaurants »
Rated by Ida S. on 02/20/18
Ate here in 2015 and would go back again and again if I could. More »

Shiva's Gold and Gems Rated 4 Stars
Shopping » Jewelry »
Rated by Rosemary Farrell on 02/15/18
Would not shop elsewhere. For honesty, service, no pressure sales this is the only place to shop. Can't endorse it more highly.
More »

Shiva's Gold and Gems Rated 4 Stars
Shopping » Jewelry »
Rated by Rosemary Farrell on 02/15/18
Would not shop elsewhere. For honesty, service, no pressure sales this is the only place to shop. Can't endorse it more highly.
More »

LIAT (Leeward Island Air Transporation) Rated 1 Stars
Caribbean Travel » Caribbean Airlines »
Rated by jackie williams on 10/20/17
Absolutely dreadful airline, but islanders have no other options. I am based in UK. Four of us will be spending Christmas in Barbados and decided to put in a few days in Tortola while in the Caribbean. Due to the hurricanes in Tortola, our hotel has been destroyed and won't be available until 2018 as most other hotels there with no infrastructure. Liat has refused to refund or rebook us to another island. We now had to book another Liat flight at full price last minute to Grenada instead. How can they get away so long with this. Who represents the people in the Caribbean for this craziness? More »

St. John Car Rental Rated 4 Stars
St. John » Car Rental »
Rated by Lucy on 10/19/17
We have rented the last 2 years thre times on our family trips to St John. They are VERY friendly, proffesional and accomadating. Their vehicles are clean and well maintained. Definately will be back with them!! More »

St. John Car Rental Rated 4 Stars
St. John » Car Rental »
Rated by Lucy on 10/19/17
We have rented the last 2 years thre times on our family trips to St John. They are VERY friendly, proffesional and accomadating. Their vehicles are clean and well maintained. Definately will be back with them!! More »

St. John Car Rental Rated 4 Stars
St. John » Car Rental »
Rated by Lucy on 10/19/17
We have rented the last 2 years thre times on our family trips to St John. They are VERY friendly, proffesional and accomadating. Their vehicles are clean and well maintained. Definately will be back with them!! More »

Castaway Girl Catamaran Rated 4 Stars
Activities » Sailing »
Rated by Sabine Stone on 09/14/17
first time I went snorkeling with Castaway in April this year-it was the best experience, the crew was great and fun. Just hope you are all OK after this terrible, destructive hurricane and hope to see you next year. More »

Seafront Sushi Rated 3 Stars
Bahamas » Bahamas Restaurants »
Rated by T. Hanna on 08/30/17
Ive been a loyal customer for several years now. The food is great, and affordable.
The one area that can use some improvement would have to be that of ordering ormaking reservations by telephone. Getting through a call at times is impossible.
More »

Seafront Sushi Rated 4 Stars
Bahamas » Bahamas Restaurants »
Rated by T. Hanna on 08/30/17
Ive been a loyal customer for several years now. The food is great, and affordable.
The one area that can use some improvement would have to be that of ordering ormaking reservations by telephone. Getting through a call at times is impossible.
More »

Duty Free Cuban Cigars Rated 4 Stars
Shopping » Cayman Islands Duty-Free Shops »
Rated by John on 08/14/17
Excellent product and great prices. Damian is awesome to work with.
More »

Duty Free Cuban Cigars Rated 4 Stars
Shopping » Cayman Islands Duty-Free Shops »
Rated by Ethan on 08/14/17
I have purchased cuban cigars from many different sites, and this is my favorite!!! Customer service is excellent! Never have issues with my shipments, and always authentic and excellent product! Highly recommend.
More »

Duty Free Cuban Cigars Rated 4 Stars
Shopping » Cayman Islands Duty-Free Shops »
Rated by Paul Peters on 08/14/17
Brilliant I have used this website twice . Very reasonable prices and the quality of cigars are excellent . Very well packaged and delivery is around 5-7 days . Also the cigar boxes have not been opened and the seals intantact , not like some other websites I have used . Customer service is impressive I had some queries and I had a response within the hour . I Will be using my new found Cubans for years to come . You be disappointed. Keep up the good work Damian. More »

Coastal Car Rental Rated 4 Stars
St. Maarten » St. Maarten Car Rental »
Rated by Aisava on 05/17/17
Scams! Hustlers! Liars! Be warned, do NOT rent from them! We paid $455.32 IN cash for a 12 days rental including an all risk insurance at $17 per day. Two days before the end of our vacation, we woke up to all 4 doors of the car being removed. Strangely, the car rental could not be reached at any of their tel nrs and only 100 calls later at 5 pm, we finally got them on the line. Only to be glibly informed that we still would have to pay $500 in damages even though the owner D.York never mentioned this on the day we took out the insurance, He claims he omitted mentioning it because he knew we wouldn't have taken out the insurance otherwise.

When I told him this goes against best business practices, he claims we should be "throwing a party" instead of being angry at this extra sudden cost. Who says such a thing after a car has been vandalized?

Anyhow, he asked if we think he "sent his "boys" to vandalize the car so we can end up paying?". Since, I didn't even know he has "boys" that he could "send" and the fact he asked this twice, I can only think that is exactly what he did.

Never did he show sympathy for our situation, never a word of remorse or shock instead he told me to be "happy" it's "only" costing me $500.

it's a well known scam some of these rentals run on the island: he would put the 4 doors back on, get $500 from the tourist AND get insurance money. But not from me! He would have to pay his own doors!
More »

Atlantis Adventure Rated 4 Stars
Activities » Sightseeing and Tours »
Rated by Essell on 03/31/17
Experienced Atlantis on our trip to St Martin with guide Cheryl--entertaining, expressive, informative and thoroughly engaging. A never forget kind of trip! Many thanks!! More »

St. John Bracelet Company Rated 4 Stars
Shopping » Jewelry »
Rated by Heidi Katz on 03/23/17
Purchased a beautiful gold and silver bracelet with a generous sized gold turtle. Many compliments received. Lovely gift from my husband. Plan to return there during our trip in June. Solid craftsmanship and good value. Thank you! More »

Cool Breeze Car/Jeep Rentals Rated 1 Stars
St. Lucia » St. Lucia Car Rental »
Rated by BBacb on 03/18/17
Called us during the morning 30 minutes before we were supposed to get our rental and they claimed there was some company problem and that they have to charge a lot higher. Avoid. More »

Effy Jewelers Rated 4 Stars
Shopping » Jewelry »
Rated by Toni on 03/16/17
I have numerous pieces from Effy. I have not had any issues with diamonds falling out. Pieces are beautiful, staff at each store I have ever visited are friendly. Customer service here in the states is slow, but they are shortening a couple bracelets that I bought from them for free, and using extra stones to make pendant and earrings. I haven't made it to the St Thomas location yet. I will soon though.
More »

Klassique Jewelers Rated 4 Stars
Shopping » Jewelry »
Rated by Lelia Sojka on 03/10/17
diamonds are bright white
please send certificate,as promised
love the ring More »

Bullseye Auto Rental Rated 1 Stars
St. Kitts & Nevis » Car Rental »
Rated by Joshua Heuman on 03/06/17
Bullseye has old beaten up cars. They will attempt to charge you extra fees when you return the car and will leave you stranded. My wife and I had to walk to a gas station to get a taxi back to the hotel. I would not suggest Bullseye to anyone! More »

Apex Car Rental Rated 4 Stars
Jamaica » Car Rental »
Rated by Cohen Wynter on 01/08/17
Well I must say that Apex car rental is the place I will always go for my car rentals, the vehicles are well maintained and clean, they are reliable and price competitive, I have rented vehicles in Jamaica every year sometimes two times per year for the last 20 years, I have used a vast number of car rental companies, the vehicle I received from Apex, was the first vehicle I rented where I did not hear the clunking of ball joints and steering joints, even though the vehicle had over 100K on the clock, well done Apex, hope you can give me a deal in May for two weeks, thanks for making my Christmas and new year a trouble free traveling two weeks, More »

Liberty Jewelers Rated 4 Stars
Shopping » Jewelry »
Rated by John Hemann on 12/01/16
Hope I have the right site for Peter and Jonzee at Liberty. Ellen Sussee may have called you about me. Please send email response, and I will explain what I wish to purchase. If you see Chad and Mona say "hi" from an old acquaintance. Windedahl and Lon Thomas are friends. More »

Klassique Jewelers Rated 1 Stars
Shopping » Jewelry »
Rated by Cassie J on 09/15/16
On a recent cruise, I purchased what I thought was a Tanzanite pendant in their Ketchikan, Alaska store. When I took the pendant to my jeweler back home, I was told that my "Tanzanite" was actually a cubic zirconia. Beware when purchasing jewelry in this store! If you think you are getting a real Tanzanite - make sure you ask if it's real or a cubic zirconia!! More »

Hang Your Hammock Properties Rated 4 Stars
St. Thomas » St. Thomas Real Estate »
Rated by Jillian North on 07/19/16
Carol Corwin is a liar and a thief. I highly would recommend anyone else with any faint sign of a pulse over her and her company, Hang Your Hammock. Actually there is quite a few wonderful realtors on island, just not her. She will tell you whatever you want to hear as long as you sign on the dotted line. Don't ever expect to get any of your security deposit back, she keeps it as part of her services. More »

Erno Laszlo at Gesine's Rated 1 Stars
Shopping » Specialty Stores »
Rated by Susan Lasovick on 06/24/16
I've been buying Laszlo from Gesine's for a couple of years, live in the US, and there have been delivery issues, because they use USPS. The latest however, is that my order never arrived!! And Gesine's has NOT responded. USPS says they delivered to my front door, but no signature was required, for an order of more than $200. Absolutley no comment, response, or apology from Gesine's. They have the money, and I have nothing. More »

Perfection Jewelers Rated 1 Stars
Shopping » Jewelry »
Rated by F. Real on 05/23/16
I would not trust the owner, doesn't stand by his word. More »

Virgin Island Perfect Wedding Day Rated 1 Stars
Weddings » Wedding Planners »
Rated by Kim Sumner on 05/09/16
Deb... I let you know on February 5, 2016 that my Dad was super sick and the Dr didn't give him but a month to live. So I emailed you to let you know that the wedding that we had booked with you in May was going to need to be canceled. You were very nice and I wasn't expected to get anything back except for the $200 that is stated in your contract. You contacted me back saying "Hello Kimberly, So sorry to hear of your Dad. We will take you off of the calendar but feel free to call at any time if you should change your mind." I emailed you asked you how I could get back the $200 out of the $400 deposit that I gave you like the contract stated that I entitled to. You replied on February 22, 2016 "Hello Kim, We had paid the government the location fee for the use of Beach. $100.00. Just waiting to hear if they will give a refund for it. I am not holding my breath they still have not paid 2013 refund taxes yet. Will let you know as soon as I hear back either way." I have emailed you three times and called and left a message but I have STILL not heard anything back from you. My only result is to put up how you do not honor your contracts on every review site that I can find. It is sad because I know that you have lots of good reviews as well but I feel so hurt that because I had to cancel my wedding because my father was about to die that you will not honor your contract and refund me $200. No matter what, I am glad that I canceled with you because my Dad did end up passing away a month later and it is horrible that I had to try to hunt you down during this time that I was grieving over my father and I STILL have not gotten ahold of you.....
More »

Castaway Girl Catamaran Rated 4 Stars
Activities » Sailing »
Rated by Cindy Casto on 05/04/16
This was my first cruise and this excursion was by far my favorite one!! the crew was amazing and the capt was a blast! Great time Great Rum Punch!! bought the T-shirt! Lol Thanks for making this vacation fantastic!! More »

The Crystal Shoppe Rated 4 Stars
Shopping » Duty-Free Shops »
Rated by Frances Petolillo on 04/20/16
Always found what we wanted when we cruised the caribbean and frequented the crystal shoppe from Selwyn More »

Klassique Jewelers Rated 1 Stars
Shopping » Jewelry »
Rated by SHELLEY SHERWOOD on 04/14/16
I bought a $2100 diamond ring on March 9, 2016 from Dragan. We were on a Holland America cruise. Unfortunately, I did not heed our cruise line's recommendations on who to shop with. He told my husband and me that this diamond was
H in color, and SI in clarity. It took 3 weeks to get my appraisal, after calling and asking for it. It was a very vague appraisal, not even mentioning the center stone at all. Also, he was very off on total weight of the ring. I called after I got home to tell him I was very disappointed in the diamond, after I took this ring to my longtime jeweler, who verbally appraised it as I1 in clarity, and K in color. Quite a ways off from how it was represented to us! He asked me to get an appraisal from an independent gemologist, which I did to the tune of $60. She confirmed what my jeweler had appraised this center stone as. I then sent the appraisal to Dragan, who called me this afternoon about it. I played a game of dodgem with him, going round and round about the color and clarity. He kept insisting that I got what I paid for! He said this ring was graded with the naked eye!! How ludicrous!! What jeweler does this? at least, what reputable jeweler would do this?? Just beware of this store! DO NOT BUY DIAMONDS IN THE CARIBBEAN!! I am so unhappy with this ring. I am going to have to replace the center stone. And I was not reimbursed for my appraisal cost either. STAY AWAY FROM KLASSIQUE JEWELERS!!! More »




Anguilla
Antigua
Aruba
Bahamas
Barbados
Bermuda
Cayman
Curacao
Dominican Republic
Grenada
Grenadines
Jamaica
Mexico
Puerto Rico
St. Barts
St. Croix
St. John
St. Kitts & Nevis
St. Lucia
St. Maarten
St. Martin
St. Thomas
Tobago
Tortola
Turks & Caicos
Virgin Gorda