Caribbean Travel + St. Maarten + Car Rental + Coastal Car Rental
Join Now
    HOME   ACTIVITIES   AIRLINES   CAR RENTAL   CRUISES   HOTELS   REAL ESTATE   RESTAURANTS   REVIEWS   SHOPPING   VILLAS   WEDDINGS












St. Maarten Car Rental

Coastal Car Rental

"The hallmark of our company is our ability to provide service that consistently exceeds our customers expectations." -- Dave York - Manager

Coastal Car Rental provides easy and efficient service for our cruise ship passengers, and for our customers arriving by plane, we deliver your vehicle at the airport or hotel of choice and your option of returning at the airport or hotel is FREE! Our cruise ship customers get their car in the cruise facility and return it in the same place at the end of the day. No hassle for all our customers arriving by ship or plane !!

We will continue to take great pride in making sure that our customers receive safe, dependable and courteous service.

Coastal Car Rental is the most efficient, professional and cost-effective way to explore the 37sq miles of our beautiful island St Maarten/St Martin.

Details

   Multiple
   011 599 543 0244
   Coastal Car Rental Web Site
   Ratings & Reviews


Make an Inquiry:

First Name:

Last Name:

Contact Phone:

Contact E-mail:

Travel Start Date:

Travel End Date:

Your Hotel/Villa/Ship:

 

Receive updates from CaribbeanEdge? (more)

Comments or Special Requests:


Reviews


Rated by Aisava on 05/17/17
Scams! Hustlers! Liars! Be warned, do NOT rent from them! We paid $455.32 IN cash for a 12 days rental including an all risk insurance at $17 per day. Two days before the end of our vacation, we woke up to all 4 doors of the car being removed. Strangely, the car rental could not be reached at any of their tel nrs and only 100 calls later at 5 pm, we finally got them on the line. Only to be glibly informed that we still would have to pay $500 in damages even though the owner D.York never mentioned this on the day we took out the insurance, He claims he omitted mentioning it because he knew we wouldn't have taken out the insurance otherwise.

When I told him this goes against best business practices, he claims we should be "throwing a party" instead of being angry at this extra sudden cost. Who says such a thing after a car has been vandalized?

Anyhow, he asked if we think he "sent his "boys" to vandalize the car so we can end up paying?". Since, I didn't even know he has "boys" that he could "send" and the fact he asked this twice, I can only think that is exactly what he did.

Never did he show sympathy for our situation, never a word of remorse or shock instead he told me to be "happy" it's "only" costing me $500.

it's a well known scam some of these rentals run on the island: he would put the 4 doors back on, get $500 from the tourist AND get insurance money. But not from me! He would have to pay his own doors!

Rated by Phyliss and Charlie on 03/31/11
We rented a car from Coastal for our vacation in March 2011. Dave met us promptly at the airport and as we requested brought us 2 rental phones ready to use on the island. We got the car we ordered and it was new! Coastal was also prompt in meeting us at the airport to drop off the car. Typically our car rental experience has been the biggest disappointment for us during our travels. Thanks Dave for a great start and end to our St. Martin visit. It made a world of difference. Loved St. Martin!
Phyliss and Charlie

Rated by Karen V. on 02/04/11
We were only on St Martin for one day visiting from the cruise ship. We did rent a car from Coastal Rental. They were very nice and the problem we had was not their fault. We were only on the island for about 7 hours. We arrived at Coastal around 8:40am and rented the car but we waited until about 10:30 am before the police would let any rental car or tour bus out of the parking lot until all these runners from a scheduled tour were done with their race. Absolutely ridiculous. Very poor planning. We lost 2 hours of our 7 hour day because of somebody's poor planning. We were told by Coastal that it would take about 45 minutes to make it back to their place from the other side of the island where we were watching the planes land. We did exactly what they told us and left promptly at 2PM to make it back in time to leave on the cruise ship. The ship wanted us back on by 3:30 so I gave myself double the time needed. At 3:30 we were still sitting in traffic and the boat was leaving at 4PM sharp! We finally made it back and dropped off car at 3:45 and ran back to the ship. What a nightmare. If I do visit again it will not be by cruise ship.

Rated by Chad McCluskey on 02/02/11
Thanks for the Jeep! We had a great time, excluding someone running into the bumper of course. We would highly recommend you guys to our friends and family and will definitely use you again when we come back to St. Maarten!

Rated by KAREN BUTLER on 01/26/10
You were great. It was a pleasure to meet you and Coastal Cars comes recommended to my friends, AND my cruise ship agent, who is my best friend!! I will forward your email to him so he is aware of your company for future reference.

KAREN

Rated by Phil Laughlin on 03/29/09
David....you did a nice job for us....thank you very much..!!

Phil Laughlin
Regional Sales Manager

Rated by Roberto Guni on 03/29/09
I'am very very grateful for your service. The ship's people give me the
camera's lense.

Thank you for all and for your great services.

Roberto Guni

Rated by Dawn Boyd on 03/28/09
Thank you for your assistance.


Dawn



Rated by BRAD SMITH on 03/28/09
Thank you!

Sean was great to deal with

BRAD SMITH

Review Coastal Car Rental:

Your Comments:

Receive CaribbeanEdge updates? (more)

Your Rating:



« Back to St. Maarten Car Rental




Anguilla
Antigua
Aruba
Bahamas
Barbados
Bermuda
Cayman
Curacao
Dominican Republic
Grenada
Grenadines
Jamaica
Mexico
Puerto Rico
St. Barts
St. Croix
St. John
St. Kitts & Nevis
St. Lucia
St. Maarten
St. Martin
St. Thomas
Tobago
Tortola
Turks & Caicos
Virgin Gorda